Advisory Board

The Advisory Board supports the Executive Board in its activities. It consists of up to 13 members.


Stephanie Otto (Vice Chair)

The Advisory Board consists of members of the respective chairs of the boards of trustees of the four universities in Berlin – Freie Universität Berlin, Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin, Technische Universität Berlin and Berlin University of the Arts – as well as three public figures to be appointed by the Berlin House of Representatives. The member of the Senate of Berlin responsible for education, youth and science can appoint up to six additional members of the Advisory Board. Advisory Board members are appointed for a term of four years.

The duties of the Advisory Board are advisory support of the Executive Board and preparation of recommendations for the implementation of the Foundation's mission.